Le Tote

I have been subscribing to the box service Le Tote for about a month now and I absolutely love it! If you are not familiar with the service, it is a clothing rental service which allows you to wear clothing and send them back when you are finished. Here is how it works.

You can sign up for either the “Classic Box” or the “Maternity Box” and then choose a plan from there. These are the plans:

3 clothing items & 2 accessories: $59 per month

4 clothing items $59 per month

2 clothing items & 1 accessory: $39 per month

My plan is the 2 clothing and 1 accessory plan but I can upgrade any time I want to. I personally enjoy my current plan because I can either choose two items that work together or two items that can be paired with things I already own. I also typically only wear one accessory such as a statement necklace or earrings, so the one accessory is perfect for my needs.

How does Le Tote know what to send you? You set up a “Style Profile” to let the service know your exact size and your style. There is also a “My Closet” feature which allows you to pick and choose things you would want to wear. The style profile and closet can be updated at any time. I am always adding things to my closet!

One thing that is great about the service is that you know exactly what is coming in your tote before it arrives. You will receive a notification via text or email letting you know your tote is ready and you can view what’s inside. If you feel something isn’t your style you are able to swap items out and include items you would like. This is a feature I use regularly. In fact, I knew I was going out on NYE and specifically swapped an item out for that night.

So, what happens if you wear something and love it? Le Tote gives you the option to purchase the entire tote or specific items. You simply don’t send the items back and they charge your account. One great thing about this feature is that you buy the items at a discounted rate.

What happens if something in the tote is damaged? This happened in my first tote but don’t let it scare you away! I contacted them immediately and they were very prompt with their response and included an additional accessory in my next tote. Le Tote is very accommodating and wants to make sure you love everything about your tote!

When your tote arrives it comes in a cute little box and is packaged very neatly.

img_4653fullsizerender-13img_4655

In this tote I received a red velvet dress, a black choker, and a black patterned cape. Here is how I styled the dress.

fullsizerender-12img_3992fullsizerender-11

I paired the dress with some sheer black tights, black booties, and I wore my black coat.

Hope you enjoyed learning about Le Tote and how I styled it. Please contact me or leave me a comment if you have any questions about the service!

Dress: Le Tote

Choker: Le Tote

Booties: Nordstrom

Similar Style Coat: Macys

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

